Entrepreneurship Programs

New This Year: We are offering four expert-led business clinics to discuss starting a business, financing, building linkages, and agriculture and technology. Business clinics are free, first-come, first-serve, but you have the option of signing up ahead of time by emailing IRCLusaka@state.gov, or you can just walk in.

Zambia’s continued economic growth will partly depend on the ability of its young entrepreneurs and other leaders to start and sustainably grow their businesses.  As stated in Mission Lusaka’s 2015-2017 Integrated Country Strategy, our entrepreneurship programs are focused on promoting broad-based economic growth and reducing poverty, and to enhance the voice of women and youth to effectively engage in governance and development.

You are invited to the 2016 Zambia Entrepreneurship Summit!
Bigger, Better, Together

When:  Monday, November 21, 14:00 – 17:00 (open to the public)

Where:  New Government Complex, Independence Ave, Kamwala, Lusaka

Who:  You!  And any Zambian entrepreneur interested in networking and resources for entrepreneurs

How much:  FREE, FREE, FREE

Event overview:

The Embassy of the United States of America to the Republic of Zambia and the Women’s Entrepreneurial Center of Resources, Education, Access, and Training for Economic Empowerment (WECREATE Zambia) Center have partnered to bring you the 2016 Zambia Entrepreneurship Summit.  The Summit will host 100 of Zambia’s investors, lenders, and entrepreneurship empowerment organizations as exhibitors.  Our exhibitors are eager to meet Zambian entrepreneurs with good business ideas to network and discuss financing and resources.  We encourage all Zambian entrepreneurs to come to the public portion of the Summit to meet our exhibitors.  Free of charge!

Location:

New Government Complex

Time:

Doors will open to the public promptly at 14:00 and will close promptly at 17:00.

Make the most of the 2016 Zambia Entrepreneurship Summit:

Our Summit exhibitors are prepared to discuss partnerships, network and hear business pitches and ideas from Zambian entrepreneurs.  Exhibitors include Zambian investors and lenders who are in the business of financing good ideas.  We recommend that all visitors to the Summit come prepared to meet with investors, lenders, and other organizations to discuss business plans.

We anticipate a large turnout at the event.  That means our exhibitors will have limited time with all visitors to hear business ideas.  We encourage all visiting entrepreneurs to prepare a short verbal overview of your idea (known as a “business pitch”) to attract the attention of our exhibitors.  Exhibitors may also appreciate a short fact sheet about your business plan.

Be prompt!  The Summit is open to the public promptly from 14:00-17:00 on November 21, 2016.

Free of charge!

Exhibitors:

If you would like to exhibit at the event, please contact Wilcliff Sakala at the U.S. Embassy at IRCLusaka@state.gov or Christopher Chilongo at WECREATE Zambia at cchilongo@yahoo.com.

Please continue checking this website for updates and a list of confirmed exhibitors! And don’t forget to follow-us on Facebook and Twitter for a list of our exhibitors and more!

So far the following are the confirmed exhibitors:

ZES 2016 Exhibitors’ contact details

African Development Bank
Contact:  Ernest Sakala
Phone:  +260 211 257 868-74
Email:  M.Sakala@afdb.org
Website: http://www.afdb.org

African Global Super Centre
Contact: Elizabeth Sichinga
Phone: +1 484 336 877 114 843
Email: elizabeth@myagsc.com
Website:  http://www.myags.com

Agricultural and Commercial Society of Zambia
Contact:  Abraham Makumba
Phone:  +260 977 834 625 / 211 253 415
Email:  abrahammakumba@yahoo.com
Website:  http://www.acsz.co.zm

AgDevco
Contacts:
Mulenga Bwalya
Phone: +260 211 255 963
Email: mbwalya@agdevco.com

Amanda Zimba
Phone: +260 211 255 963
Email: azimba@agdevco.com
Website: http://www.agdevco.com/

Alios Finance Zambia
Contact: James Muwowo
Phone: +260 967 794 301
Email: james.muwowo@alios-finance.com
Website: http://www.alios-finance.com/

American Chamber of Commerce in Zambia
Contact: Dailesi Njobvu
Phone: +260 975 028 026
Email: programs@amchamzambia.com
Website: http://amchamzambia.com

African Women Entrepreneurship Program-Zambia
Contact: Dorothy Eriksson
Mobile: +260 979 530 919
Email: dorothy.eriksson@gmail.com

Bank of Zambia
Contact: Visscher Bbuku
Phone: +260 211 228 888 / 228 889
Email: fsdp@boz.zm / pr@boz.zm
Website: http://www.boz.zm

Banc ABC
Contacts:
Eunice Lungu
Phone: +260 965 843 071
Email: elungu@bancabc.com

Solomon Ngondo
Phone: +260 967811623
Email: sngondo@bancabc.com
Website: http://www.bancabc.com

Barclays Bank Zambia
Contact: Mato Shimabale
Phone: +260 978 980 165
Email: zambia.corporate@barclays.com
Website:  http://zm.barclays.com

Barrick
Contact: Winnie Kakunta
Email: WKakunta@barrick.com
Website: http://www.barrick.com

Best Western Grand Hotel
Contact:
8018A Great East Road
P.O. Box 324335, Lusaka 10101, Zambia
Tel: +260 211 239 666
Website:  http://www.lusakagrand.co.zm

Betternow Finance Company
Contact: Kabengele Chola-Mwangulukulu
Phone: +260 97 9 743 466/211 295 281
Email: kabengelemwangulukulu@betternowfinance.co.zm
Website: http://www.betternowfinance.co.zm/

BongoHive
Contact: Kateule Nakazwe
Phone: +260 962 220 779
Email: kateule@bongohive.co.zm
Website: http://bongohive.co.zm

Buk Holdings Limited
Contact: Benjamin Katubiya
Phone: +260 211 845 792
Email: bukgg12@gmail.com
Website:  http://www.buktruckparts.co.zm

Business Partners International Zambia Limited
Contact: Lucy Chola
Phone: +260 211 843 277/ 955 305 535
Email: lchola@businesspartners.co.zm
Website: http://www.businesspartners.co.za

Cavmont Bank
Contact: Chilunga Chill Puta–Dunham
Phone: +260 211 360 105
Email: chilunga.puta@cavmont.com.zm
Website:  http://www.cavmont.com.zm

CBC Television
Contact: Christopher Kandaba
Phone: +260 977/0965 771 858
Email: ckandaba@gmail.com

Contact: Willis Sibende
Phone: +260 955 700 636
Email: sibendewills@gmail.com

CEC Liquid Telecom
Contact: Andrew Kapula
Phone: +260 966 926 777
Email: Andrew.kapula@liquidtelecom.com
Website: http://www.liquidtelecom.com

Central Agro Commercial Services
Contact: P.M. Mupupa
Phone: +260 965 692 279
Email: chitalua.ac@gmail.com

Change Agency Initiative
Contact: Sylvia B Mwansa
Phone: +260 211 236 874 / 955/977 773 768
Email: info@thechangeagencyinitiative.com
Website: http://www.thechangeagencyinitiative.com

Circuit Business Solutions
Contacts:
Edwin Kamau:
Phone: +260 965 286 986
Email: edwin@circuitbusiness.com
Muchu Kaingu:
Phone: +260 965 286 989
Email: muchu@circuitbusiness.com
Website: http://www.circuitbusiness.com

Citizens Economic Empowerment Commission
Contact: Likando Mukumbuta
Phone: +260 211 256 020
Email: mukumbutal@ceec.org.zm
Website:  http://www.ceec.org.zm

Competition and Consumer Protection Commission
Contact: Brian M. Lingela
Phone: +260 211 222 787
Email: zcomp@ccpc.org.zm
Website: http://www.ccpc.org.zm

Dagon Holdings
Contact: Charlie Macpherson
Phone: +260 969 219 245
Email: cma@dagonholding.com
Website: http://www.dagonholding.com

DeVere Group
Phone: +260 211 257 153
Website: http://www.devere-group.com

Direct Image
Contact: Rodney Katongo
Phone: +260 968 860 467
Email: rkatongo@zambia.co.zm
Website: https://www.facebook.com/Direct-Image-Get-Noticed-398013667067047/

Douglas and Rach Management Consultants
Contact: Nelson N Kazembe
Phone: +260 966 322 258 / +260 211 222 241
Email: nkazembe@drachconsut.com
Website: http://www.drachconsult.com

Ecobank Zambia Limited
Contacts:
Michael Kahula
Phone: +260 977 781 785
Email: mkahula@ecobank.com

Jinga Kapihya
Phone: +26 0 966 783 252
Email: jkapihya@ecobank.com
Website: http://www.ecobank.com/

Elif Business Solutions Limited
Contact: Edwin Zulu
Phone: +260 954 165 550 / 977 531 821
Email: ezulucamp@yahoo.com / ezulucamp3@gmail.com
Website: http://www.zamcom.smetoolkit.org

Entrepreneurs Financial Centre
Contacts:
Kamima Ng’uni
Phone: +260 967 793 943
Email: nkamima@efczambia.com.zm

Mary Manda Musonda
Phone: +260 977 795 337
Email: mmusonda@efczambia.com.zm
Website: http://www.efczambia.com.zm/

Esaja.Com Limited
Contact:  Clinton Mutambo
Phone: +263 773 446 402
Email:  Clinton@esaja.com
Website:  http://www.esaja.com

Finance Bank Zambia
Contact: Hannah Goma
Phone: +260 211 239 756
Email: hgoma@financebank.co.zm
Website: http://www.financebank.co.zm

Financial Sector Deepening Zambia
Contact: Nkatya Kabwe
Phone: +260 961 878 479 / 211 848 065/6
Email: NKabwe@fsdzambia.org
Website: http://www.fsdzambia.org

Finca Zambia
Contact: Mukuka Bwalya
Phone: +260 966 200 504
Email: bwalya@finca.co.zm
website:  http://www.finca.co.zm

First National Bank Zambia
Contact:  Valerie Musama-Ziba
Phone:  +260 211 366 800 / 965 511 274
Email: valeriemusamaziba@fnbzambia.co.zm
Website:  http://www.fnbzambia.co.zm

Fish Living
Contact: Andrew Musona
Phone: +260 972 131 883
Email: musonaandy@gmail.com

Focus Financial Services Limited
Contact: Anne Kaluba
Phone: +260 211 291 310-14
Email: Anne@focus.co.zm
Website: http://www.focus.co.zm

Global Platform Zambia
Contact: Brenda Simpasa
Phone: +260 968 437 333
Email: brsi@globalplatforms.com
Website: http://www.globalplatforms.org/zambia

Grant Business Consultant
Contact: Grandy Ntumbo MBA FCCA FZICA
Phone: +260 955 403 113 /977 403 113
E-mail: ntumbograndy@yahoo.com

GRITCUBE
Contacts:
Indiana Baseden
Phone: +260 964 514 451
Email: indianabaseden@ewb.ca

Francis Musonda
Phone: +260 953 850 860/967 992 842
Email: Vinsanity40@hotmail.com
Website: http://www.gritcube.org

Grofin Zambia
Contact: Chibamba Lopa
Phone: +260 211 295 875-6
Email: chibamba@grofin.com

Contact: Robinson Daka
Phone: +260 211 295 875-6
Email: robinson@grofin.com
Website:  http:// www.grofin.com

Habitat for Humanity Zambia
Contact: Paul Kabwe Chishimba
Phone:  +260 211 251 087
Email: hfhzam@habitatzam.org.zm
Website:  http://www.habitatzambia.org

Jeezwa Business Solutions Limited/ Puzix Technologies
Contact: Tristan Patel
Phone: +260 96 5503484
Email: tristan@jeezwabusiness.com
Website: http://www.puzix.com

Joe Public Zambia
Contact: Panji Kakube
Phone: +260 978 095 975
Email: panji@joepubliczm.com
Website:  http://www.joepubliczm.com

KLYN Consulting
Contact: Nsangu Siwale
Phone: +260 976 672 648
Email: nsangu@klyn-consulting.com / klyn@klyn-consulting.com
Website: http://www.klyn-consulting.com

Kukula Capital Plc
Contact: Jito Kayumba
Phone: +260 211 295 792
Email: jk@kukulacapital.com
Website: http://kukulacapital.com

Madison Finance Limited
Contact: Beatrice Odiyo
Phone: +260 971 000 548
Email: beatrice@mfinance.co.zm
Website: http://www.mfinance.co.zm

Magic Advertising and Promotions
Contact: Aneeshi Jhaveri
Phone: +260 211 250 975
Email: magic@microlink.zm

MN8 Digital
Contact: Mukuka Mayuka
Phone: +260 965 908054
Email: mukuka@mn8.co
Website: http://mn8.co

Mara Mentor
Contact: Ivan Halangwa Mweene
Phone: +260 966 788 341
Email: ivanm@mara.com
Website: http://www.mentor.mara.com

Moringa Initiative Limited
Contact: Bernice Kilburn
Phone: +260 969 410 771/ 211 842 943
Email: Bernice@moringainitiative.com
Website:  http://www.moringainitiative.com

MTN Zambia
Contacts:
Amon Jere
Email:  jerea@mtnzambia.co.zm
Hazel Couvaras
Email:  hazel.couvaras@mtn.co.zm
Phone +260 966 750 750
Website:  http://mtnzambia.com

National Pension Scheme Authority
Contact: Nobby Simutenda
Phone:  +260 979 262 387
Email: simutendan@napsa.co.zm
Website:  http://www.napsa.co.zm

National Technological Business Centre
Contact: Dr. M.J. Tambatamba
Phone: +260 211 222 473/222 475
Email: info@ntbc.co.zm
Website:  http://www.ntbc.co.zm

National Youth Development Council
Contact: Sam Mwapela
Phone: +260 978 158 222
Email: sammwapela@rocketmail.com

Nyamuka Zambia/PEP Zambia
Contact: Deborah Worton
Phone: +260 965 387 286
Email: deb@pepzambia.com
Website: http://nyamuka-zambia.com

Patents and Companies Registration Agency
Contact: Vaida Bunda Njobvu
Phone: +260 979 028 531
Email: v.njobvu@pacra.org.zm
Website:  http://www.pacra.org.zm

PostdotNet
Contacts:
Victoria Phiri-Ngoma
Phone: +260 967 842 877
Email: victoriangoma@postdotnet.co.zm

Mwiinga Chileka-Ngondo
Phone: +260 965 897 897
Email: mwiingacngondo@postdotnet.co.zm
Website: http://www.postdotnet.co.zm

Restless Development
Contacts:
Lishebo Mwenda
Phone: +260 979 452 182
Email: lishebo@restlessdevelopment.org

Belia Longwe
Phone: +260 979 790 094
Email: belia@restlessdevelopment.org
Website: http://restlessdevelopment.org/zambia

Savings Banks Foundation for International Cooperation
Contact: Peter Schüssler
Email: pschuessler@boz.zm / peter.schuessler@sbfic.de
Website: http://www.sbfic.de

SBM Investments
Contact: Sylvia B Mwansa
Phone: +260 211 236 874 / 955/977 773 768
Email: sbm@whatnew.com.zm
Website:  http://www.sbmwhatsnew.com

SME Accounting Services
Contact: Mukonki Mukonkela
Phone: +260 977 445 604
Email: mukonki@smeaccountingservices.com
Website:  http://smeaccountingservices.com/

SME Savings and Credit Union Co-operative Limited
Contact: Alidor Longwa
Phone: +260 972 403 399/0964 028 884
Email: smecapitalholdingsplc@gmail.com / alilongwa@gmail.com

Stanbic Bank
Contact: Chanda Chime-Katongo
Phone: +260 211 370 175
Email: katongoc@stanbic.com
Website: http://www.stanbicbank.co.zm

Standard Chartered Bank Zambia
Contact: Christine Matambo
Phone: +260 211 227 616
Email: Christine.Matambo@sc.com
Website:  https://www.sc.com/zm

Startup Junction
Website: http://www.junction.net

U-Link Ventures
Contact: Zike Soko
Email: zikesoko@yahoo.com
Website: http://www.u-linkventures.com

United States Agency for International Development
Contact: Chando Mapoma
Phone: +260 211 357 299
Email: cmapoma@usaid.gov
Website:  https://www.usaid.gov/zambia

United States Embassy Zambia
Contact: Wilcliff Sakala
Phone: +260 211 357 097 / 965 859 103
Email: sakalaw@state.gov
Website: https://zm.usembassy.gov

UNCTAD/Green Jobs Programme
Contact: Samuel Gondwe
Phone: +260 971 256 605
Email: gondwe@iloguest.org
Website: http://www.zambiagreenjobs.org

University of Lusaka
Contact: Ethel Mbewe Mwila
Phone: +260 233 407/258 409
Email: adminbusiness@ictar.ac.zm
Website: http://www.unilus.ac.zm

Vodafone Zambia
Contact: Banji Lufungulo
Phone: +260 211 378 550
Email: lufungulo@vodafone.zm
Website:  https://www.vodafone.zm

WECREATE Zambia Centre
Contact:  Nambula Kachumi
Phone: +260 979 486 575
Email: nambula.wecreatezambia@gmail.com
Website: http://zambia.wecreatecenter.com

World Bank
Contact: Chrissie Kamwendo
Phone: + 260 211 373 244
Email: ckamwendo@worldbank.org
Website: http://www.worldbank.org

Zambia Agricultural Commodities Exchange (ZAMACE)
Contact: Jacob Mwale
Phone: +260 977 988 897
Email: jmwale@zamace.co.zm
Website: http://www.zamace.co.zm

Zambia Bio-Fuels Association
Contact: Prof. Thompson Sinkala
Phone: +260 977 851 976
Email: tssinkala@thomrobiofuels.com
Website:  http://www.thomrobiofuels.com

Zambia Bureau of Standards
Contact: Hazel Zulu
Phone:  +260 979 473 284
Website:  http://www.zabs.org.zm

Zambia Centre for Accountancy Studies
Contact: Ngosa Chisaka
Phone: +260 211 232 093-5
Email: Ngosa.chikaka@zcas.edu.zm
Website: http://www.zcas.ac.zm

Zambia Chamber of Commerce and Industry
Contact: Sheila Kalilele
Phone: +260 977 482 076
Email: events@zacci.co.zm
Website: http://www.zambiachamber.org/

Zambia Chamber of Small and Medium Business Associations
Contact:  Thelma Kilale
Phone:  +260 211 254 855
Email: tkilale@zcsmba.org
Website: http://www.zcsmba.org

Zambia Development Agency
Contact: Sharon K. Sichilongo
Phone: +260 211 229 240
Email: sharon.sichilongo@zda.org.zm
Contact: Eden Sibbuku
Phone: +260 211 220 177
Email:  eben.sibbuku@zda.org.zm
Website:  http://www.zda.org.zm

Zambia Information and Communications Technology Authority
Contact: Bernard Banda
Phone: +260 978 214 329
Email: bbanda@zicta.zm
Website:  https://www.zicta.zm

Zambia Institute of Marketing
Contact: Mapesa Musongole
Email: musongolemapesa@gmail.com
Website: http://zambiainstituteofmarketing.co.zm/

Zambia Public Procurement Authority
Phone: +260 954 284 643 / 211 377 400
Email: info@zppa.org.zm
Website: http://www.zppa.org.zm

Zambia Telecommunications Company Limited (ZAMTEL)
Contact: Patience Chisanga
Phone: +260 950 003 028
Email: Patience.Chisanga@Zamtel.co.zm
Website: http://www.zamtel.zm

Zambia National Commercial Bank, Plc.
Contacts:
Manda Mulapati
Phone: +260 975 470 252
Email: mulapati.manda@zanaco.co.zm

Fuvya Nyirongo
Phone: +260 977 530 070
Email: fuvya.nyirongo@zanaco.co.zm
Website: http://www.zanaco.co.zm

Zambia Turkish Business Association
Contact: Yusuf Döş
Phone: +260 973 465 178
Email: ofofye@yahoo.com / zambianturkishassociation@gmail.com

ZICON Media Limited
Contact: Susan Mwenda-Mulongoti
Phone: +260 975 022 655
Email: susan@ziconmedia.com
Website:  http://ziconmedia.com

ZOONA
Contact: Chola Lungu
Phone: +260 977 430 506 / 211 220 616
Email: chola@ilovezoona.com
Website:  http://www.ilovezoona.com

About 20 youth leaders participated in a six-month Social Entrepreneurship Bootcamp implemented by the Public Affairs Section in partnership with BongoHive Innovation and Technology Hub.  Participants are involved in a variety of business projects in areas such as agriculture, women’s empowerment, water and sanitation, energy, and environmental conservation. Five American experts over six months traveled to Zambia to conduct workshops on social entrepreneurship topics such as community ideation, fundraising, business modelling, and impact assessment.

As a follow-on to the successful 2015 Zambia Entrepreneurship Summit, Public Affairs Section Lusaka will hold a bootcamp for entrepreneurs to prepare for increased financing.  The bootcamp will be organized in collaboration with the State Department-funded entrepreneurship program WE CREATE Zambia Center and local technology hub BongoHive (partner of our 2015 Social Entrepreneurship Bootcamp).  Starting in May, the entrepreneurship bootcamp will bring a group of 30 participants together each month for a full-day bootcamp with a visiting American expert/speaker.  Our new series will bring together some of Zambia’s most savvy entrepreneurs such as those who participated in the YALI Fellowships and other exchange programs.  The goal of the program is to help Zambia’s entrepreneurs access financing for startups and growth, attract business partners, and sustainably grow their businesses.